We drift from star to star,

your soul and mine

as one.

We fall nearer to the moon-

we fly closer to the sun.

 

The Universe of Us by Lang Leav

Published: October 4th, 2016

Genre: Poetry

 

Summary

The Universe of Us is a collection of written poetry by Lang Leav. It is filled with heartbreak, heart warming, self discovery, loss, and love poems from every corner of mind. The poetry writing is style is much of free verse and anyone can understand if you just let your heart be open and listen.

 

Why I Recommend

Poetry is such a personal and impersonal thing. It means something different to each person. Lang Leav is the person that speaks the words of my soul that I cannot comprehend, she always says exactly how I feel. I’ve found comfort, troublesome, passion, inspiration and love in so many of her poems. I highly recommend to just give her poetry a try!

 

Rate

5 out of 5 stars!

 

Discussion

Here in the discussion part I would like to just share a couple of my favorite poems in this book and would love if you shared yours 🙂

The Moment of Truth, Her Time, and Your Words are some of my favorites in this book. Particularly The Moment of Truth because it explains the process of me falling in love with my boyfriend. What are some of your favorites?

One thought on “The Universe of Us by Lang Leav | The Words in Between The Lines

Leave a Reply

