Hello everyone! Winter is practically here, well except for Florida. Which unfortunately is where I live. I have to say, I’m very disappointed… My Instagram is filled with cute Winter clothing, hot drinks that don’t make you melt because it is actually cold outside, and magical snow pictures. Yesterday it was the high of 84 and everywhere else it was at least below 65! This is an all too familiar feeling to watching your friends go out and have fun and you weren’t invited.

But this will not stop me from getting into Winter and Christmas, no no. I have bright red tinsel hung around my window with gold bulbs. I love waking up in the morning and seeing the morning light reflect the red onto my walls. I also have my fairy lights on my bed headboard and my stocking hung up. My favorite hat with a fluffy pom-pom just sitting lonely in my closet will have to wait a little longer… So! Today I decide to do a little Winter tag! If you’re facing a writer’s depression like I am, this is the perfect opportunity to get writing again.

Cue the music! *We Need A Little Christmas starts playing*

 

1. Do you like the cold?

I do like the cold! However, my poor frail body gets cold very easily and that’s not fun… but the connotation  of cold I love.

 

2. Favorite part about Winter?

Does this even need an answer? CHRISTMAS. Anyone who knows me can tell you I am a hardcore Christmas advocate.

 

3. Favorite Winter drink?

Well, I drink breakfast tea daily, 365 days a year, at least 2 times a day so to Christmas it up a little bit, instead of just putting in sugar I drop in a crushed candy cane and it is my absolute favorite.

 

4. Christmas playlist?

You can listen to my Spotify Christmas playlist here 😉 But some of my most favorite Christmas songs this year are:

Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas – Daniela Andrade (HIGHLY REQUEST WHOLE CHRISTMAS EP)

I’ll Be Home For Christmas – Michael Buble

White Christmas – Lauren Daigle

Believe – Josh Groban

 

5. Favorite Christmas movie?

Polar Express!

 

6. Christmas traditions?

There is a few… every year we watch Charlie’s Brown Christmas. That is an absolute every year. I particularly love when on Christmas eve eve our church plays the movie on a big screen outside and we all roast marshmallows and drink hot chocolate and cuddle up with our family and friends to watch it.

Every year we also pick out our own ornament, this year we are making our own!

We always get a real Christmas tree because it just isn’t the same.

And walking around our neighborhood to look at lights is always magical.

 

7. Favorite Winter activities?

Ice skating at our local IcePlex, Harry Potter marathons, and Christmas baking!

 

8. Do you watch vlogmas?

I do! Since Florida is not in the most Christmas spirit I love watching everyone else be 🙂 Zoella is probably my favorite to watch because she is hardcore Christmas like me…

 

9. Do you Christmas bake?

I do! It’s a tradition of my mom and I. This year so far we’ve made the traditional Christmas cookies, Christmas crack, peppermint bark, peanut butter cookies with kisses and snickerdoodles!

 

10.  Christmas morning routine?

I have 3 younger siblings (8, 11, and 13) and so when Christmas morning comes around they’re sneaking around the house at 6am awing at all the presents and peeking into the parents room if they’re awake. We all gather around the Christmas tree and open our stockings first, maybe sneak a chocolate or two. Then my mom sits the closest to the tree and hands us a present each and we give them our handmade gifts. Eventually we’ll eat a normal breakfast that isn’t chocolate and spend the rest of the morning opening and unpacking all our new things. Family will come over and we’ll talk and laugh. We don’t usually have a big Christmas dinner, that’s usually on Christmas eve. So we’ll make left overs and finger foods while we put on a Christmas movie that evening.

 

I so much enjoyed writing this! In the comments tell me some of your Christmas traditions and what the weather is like today 🙂 Tonight I have a Christmas party and I couldn’t be more excited… I can’t believe there’s only 12 days till Christmas!!!

Merry Christmas,

Yasmeen

 

tumblr_nzrnfloizm1shn04do1_500

Leave a Reply

