Hello friends ❤ Welcome to another monthly favorites! This month has been another fun and not-so-fun event filled chapter. With studying for the PERT, a new job, and my boyfriend’s eighteenth birthday it has kept me very busy. Can you believe we are already half-way through 2017?

Behold, a new blog layout! These many changes must be giving you whiplash… But I promise, this stays for a long while. I want the best and most convenient home for each of us and finally I feel I have somewhat accomplished that! And now, here is everything I’ve been loving in the month June.

 

Sight

This month I went Summer clothe shopping and as I was out and about I noticed Aeropostle having a huge sale. Within these past years, Aeropostle’s reputation has went down a bit but they had so much cute clothing for the Summer! Here is a few of my favorite pieces I bought from there. Right now, shop their up to 80% off clearance Red Box sale!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

 

Here in Orlando, Florida, we have a Disney oriented shopping center called Disney Springs. Most definitely my favorite place in Florida! Out of all the store I discovered a vintage and handmade shop called Sugarboo. Oh my goodness, is it amazing. I absolutely love everything in this home & lifestyle shop! Particularly the bucket of cardboard cards with a typewriter font quote on them. I find them so cute and inspiring to pin or clip on your wall and put them in your journal!

Processed with VSCO with t1 preset

 

An essential hair product for me is a sea salt hairspray. There are so many it is a little difficult to choose! But this one is by far my favorite. It’s as simple as spraying it in your damp hair and letting it air dry.

 

  • New Girl TV Series – TV-14

New Girl is a series I’ve raved about before… but I have to again because I recently just finished season 5. I forgot how much I absolutely love this show! I’m not one for comedy, but this show just cracks me up every single episode and puts me in such a good mood. Zooey Deschanel as the main character, known as Jess, leaves you thrown off with her humor and sweet character in one.

 

Smell

This fresh and sweet soap bar on a stick has been my go-to every time I step into the shower or bath! With ingredients such as Vitamin E, aloe, and shea butter it leaves your skin feeling so soft. I almost decided to include this favorite in my ‘touch’ category, but it just smells too good to not let you know about it! I have been waiting forever for Zoella to release her products in the USA, so strongly anticipate more of her products as my favorites soon.

 

Touch

I am most likely the latest beauty lover in the game of all beauty when it came to this phenomenon. I finally invested into a beauty blender and I regret nothing! If you are like past me who could not wrap their head around all the hype about this product, here is why you should invest: it leaves your face feeling more like your actual skin than cake-y foundation. Use the tool for everything between primers, foundations, and cream blushes. On a side note, it’s incredibly fun to use.

As part of my graduation gift, my mom bought me this notepad from Sugarboo and I can’t express my joy enough! Funny enough, I took a particular interest in this notepad as I was scavenging the shop with my boyfriend. Later that day, my mom presented me with the same notebook! That is how close we are. I absolutely love the minimalistic view and quote by Audrey Hepburn of this notepad. However, my favorite part is the actual paper inside; so vintage and worn.

 

Taste

  • Bell Peppers

This month, bell peppers have been my go-to snack and side to all meals. Red, yellow, orange, and green all taste so refreshing and healthy along with an exceeding amount of nutrients. With breakfast, as I fry my eggs I will chop and throw them in the pan. For lunch or a snack, I’ll slice them and drizzle with either an olive oil and balsamic dressing or ranch! Also a great addition to color fill your salads.

 

Sound

This month my monthly playlist features my favorite songs from Lorde’s new record, Melodrama, the Beauty and The Beast Soundtrack, Taylor Swift oldies, and a throwback to the 80s with a-ha.

 

This month I took special attention to the new remake of Beauty and The Beast! Immediately, I fell in love again with the classic fairytale. Not to mention the masterpiece that ‘Evermore’ and ‘How Does a Moment Last Forever’ are!

 

2 thoughts on “A Sense of The Month | JUNE

Leave a Reply

